Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Advisory Group Members Appointed

April, 27, 2021

At its meeting on April 26, 2021, the Village Board of Trustees appointed 43 residents to the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Ad Hoc Advisory Group. The Village is proud to take this step and begin the journey of challenging racial injustice and promoting healing in the community.  In the coming weeks, a third trustee co-chairperson will be appointed. 

The appointees are as follows: 

Co-Chairs: Trustee Erika Bachner and Acting Village Administrator Lisa Scheiner

Members: Dwetri Addy, Guillermo Arauz, Stacey Austin, Tina Baird, David Bonner, Tim Brandhorst, Laurel Burkett, Mindy Credi, Alexandra DeSorbo-Quinn, Renee Duba-Clancy, James Norman, Holly Economos, Chuck Foster, Doug Garcia-Luce, Cecilia Graham, John Grant, Jessica Hartshorn, Anja Herrman, Jessica Iverson, Kirk Johnson, Stephanie Kang, Megan Keskitalo, Farzad Khaledan, Kent Kirk, Brett Kreisman, Susan Lucci, Susan Macaulay, Rosey McAdams, Claudia Moreno, Robert Navarro, Nancy Nicolas, Sharon Oates, Christina Papirnik, Teresa Peavy, Roshni Ray, Anthony Riley, Abigail Rogers, Cindy Shea, Liz Simon, Dorota Szerszenowicz-Olweny, Richard Schumacher, Glen Weissenberger, Sun-Hee Yoon.

Click here to read the Group's Purpose, Mission, Initial Goals and Responsibilities