Police Pension Board

The Village's Police Pension Board is comprised of one Village Resident, the Village's Finance Director and three current or former members of the Police Department.

The Police Pension Board manages the investments of the fund, reviews pension applications and makes recommendations concerning funding levels.

The boards meet quarterly. In addition to the quarterly meetings, pension board members must complete the State of Illinois mandated training of 32 hours in the first year and 16 hours every year thereafter.

Police Pension Board Members

Member Term Expires
Rosemary McAdams, Village Treasurer 4/30/23
Heath Bray, Trustee 4/30/23
Michael Swierczynski, President 5/12/22
Luis Tagle, Secretary 5/9/23
Bruce Higgins, Annuitant & Trustee 5/9/23